Technical Difficulties

I have to keep this post succinct because I lost the phone charger and won’t be able to replace it for a week or so. My bad.

The short of it is that we have happily finished Pennsylvania and are now moving through New Jersey, which is beautiful, contrary to expectation and popular belief. We hope to update the blog soon with the latest of our travels, but for the meantime, please be satisfied with this fine image:


P.S. The sign reads “True Love!”

P.P.S. I subsequently shaved the facial hair; don’t be alarmed.

About real.pretty.food

After five months of Snickers Bars and couscous, eating all the meat and vegetables I can get my hands on...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Technical Difficulties

  1. Julie says:

    Hi guys, I have been following your blog since you set off on your fine adventure, and must say, I have been (and am!) riveted! What a wonderful adventure, and what great fun for the rest of us who get to follow (some) parts of your epic journey. One question though: I believe that you have explained the “hops” (Willet) of your blog title – I thought it referred to beer, but what of the rest of the title. Have you been dining duck stuffed with fig? Hope to see you on Cliff in August! Best, Julie (and Molly and Max) Gess

Leave a Reply

